Baked Pasta with Cherry Tomatoes

Pasta – Who doesn’t like it? With all its shapes, sizes and colors, it sure captures everyone’s (at least almost everyone) taste buds. The sauces that are used to make pasta these days also has a ton of options. I heard that in India pre-made sauce comes in small pouches along with pasta and it is tailored to Indian taste buds. Wow, I bet it is yum just not the original Italian version. Nevertheless, my recipe here is neither a pure Italian version I am sure, but I have always tried to follow the original version and over the years developed a sense of what ingredients go well together and I have made this recipe and everyone in my family enjoyed it and I hope your family does it too.

Baked Pasta with Cherry Tomatoes

Recipe: (Makes for about 4 – 5 people)

2 Cups Pasta
10 – 12 cherry tomatoes
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
Pinch of nutmeg
1/2 cup grated Fontina or Mozzarella cheese
2 tsp olive oil
Salt and Pepper
Chili pepper flakes as per your taste

Cook and drain pasta aldenta. In a vessel, heat oil, add the pepper flakes and then the cherry tomatoes. Stir them well and let it cook for about 2 -3 minutes. Then add the nutmeg, pasta, cheeses (except Parmesan), salt, pepper and stir well. Transfer this into a baking dish. Preheat oven to 375F degrees. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese and let it bake until the top becomes golden brown. Serve hot.

Baked Pasta with Cherry Tomatoes


NOTE: Please adjust the amount of cheese as per your taste.

This entry was posted in Pasta, Shell Pasta and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Baked Pasta with Cherry Tomatoes

  1. Priti says:

    Looks yum…nice clicks dear

  2. 365DaysVeg says:

    Thanks so much Priti. You are awesome in checking out the recipes and commenting. I appreciate it!

  3. HikesWithEyes says:

    Hi:
    I just found your site and have spent several hours perusing the various recipes.
    Headed to the store first thing in the morning to try a few out.
    Thanks for your hard work.
    Cheers,
    HWE

  4. Vaishali says:

    Priya, I am so happy to see you blogging again– you had fallen silent for a while there, and I missed you. Love this delicious-looking pasta dish, and I agree it is hard not to like pasta. What’s also great about it, as you illustrate with this recipe, is how easy it is to put together a simple but utterly flavorful pasta dish.

  5. maggie smith says:

    this looks yummy. what shape/type of pasta did you use? i can’t tell…
    thanks!

    • 365DaysVeg says:

      Maggie you can use any type of pasta that you have on hand. There is no rules to my recipe 🙂 But I used small shell-shaped pasta otherwise called as little shells. thanks so much for looking into the recipe

  6. Suraj Gupta says:

    hello Madam,
    I am a student from Kolkata who has come to Poland for two semester Erasmus exchange and believe me your recipes helps me a lot for making food for myself. I am really thankful to you and it’s because of you I am able to eat Indian food abroad :). Keep posting please.

    • 365DaysVeg says:

      Hi Suraj,

      Thanks so much. That means a lot. I try to make easy recipes mostly. If there is anything you would like to see, let me know and I will try to accommodate that.

Leave a comment